I Ain’t Afraid of No Ghost

travelbug-ghostadventures

So, for the past few weeks, Facebook’s been telling me about this show, Ghost Adventures, on the Travel Channel. Being a big fan of SciFi’s Ghost Hunters, I was intrigued. I checked the listings and saw these guys were headed to one of the more haunted places featured on Ghost Hunters, The Birdcage Theatre in Tombstone, AZ. So, I decided to check it out.

ga_ss_birdcage_001

This is Zak, and he leads the team of three on their ghost hunts. As you can see, he’s pretty buff, and likes to show off his physique with skin-tight T-shirts.

He also likes to don bandanas, Western bandit-style, and shoot prop pistols to provoke spirits.

Zak just comes off way too frat-douche for me to even attempt to take this show seriously. It’s sad too, cause his team has a lot of the same scientific equipment as the GH crew, and they also hit a lot of the same reputedly haunted locals as GH (It almost feels like they’re trying for a frat-douche-style rip-off, if you ask me). But the way they ham it up, and also their willingness to accept pretty much any story or weird sound as evidence of ghosts, rather than going in as a skeptic and trying to debunk the claims, turn me off. I’ll stick to the TAPS crew, thank you very much!

3 responses to “I Ain’t Afraid of No Ghost

  1. AGreenEyeDevil

    Concur DottyZ – it’s TAPS all the way for their objective, no nonsense approach. These little boys need to go back to their keg party and leave the task of ghost hunting to adults.

  2. These guys just have a different style. Why are you judging them based on what they wear or because he works out? That is silly. If you watch Ghost Adventures you’ll see that crazier stuff happens on their show than I’ve ever seen on GHI (which I love by the way).
    I somewhat felt the same way first watching this show. It was as if they were trying too hard. But after watching zak for a while I believe hes just intense and for real. I don’t think they act at all. Give them another shot or you’re missing out!

Leave a Reply

