R.I.P., Farrah

farrahfawcettposter

When we lost Ed McMahon and doctor/author Jerri Nielsen Fitzgerald this week, I had a bad feeling Farrah Fawcett would soon follow, as I’m a believer in the old death coming in threes superstition. And sadly, I was right as Fawcett passed away today at age 62 after a long battle with cancer. I guess you could say Charlie’s angel loss is heaven’s gain. Rest in peace, Farrah.

MV5BMTMyMjA1MzIwMV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTYwMTc1ODI2._V1._SX450_SY292_

7 responses to “R.I.P., Farrah

  1. Hard to believe she made such an impact being on the show only one season. Proves the power of HAIR.

    Did you watch the “Farrah’s Story” special in May?

  2. i’m so scared of cancer 😦 it takes too many lives.

  3. I think #3 is going to be Walter Cronkite. He’s not doing well at all.

  4. AGreenEyeDevil

    So sad, it’s still suprising to me that she was 62.

  5. Farrah was one of the most iconic stars of the 70s and as a little girl growing up in a dull and depressed Ireland of that era, she represented all that was glamorous and beautiful – a million miles away from our existence.
    http://beyondbreastcancer.wordpress.com/2009/06/26/fans-mourn-farrah/

  6. My hair is totally feathered today in tribute.

Leave a Reply

