Flying the Sickly Skies

2009-04-27T102849Z_01_BAR102_RTRIDSP_2_FLU-SPAIN_articleimage

Apparently, this is how I need to travel in the future. Because I went on a fun trip to Colorado this past weekend, and returned home with good memories and a nasty bug. I get sick almost every time I get on a plane—even though I religiously wash my hands and use anti-bacterial hand sanitizer.

So anyway, that’s why I’ve been MIA the past few days, but I’m back and feeling almost 75%! Yay?

2 responses to “Flying the Sickly Skies

  1. Sorry you’ve been ill, that is terrible! I heard someone that it isn’t the germs per se that get people sick it is the ozone leaking into the cabin that some people are more susceptible to. That could totally be a rumor though b/c I don’t remember where I heard it.

    • @TheDomina: If that’s true, I must be one of those susceptible people. I get sick almost every single time I fly. I try to be very careful, take Airborne, etc., and I still end up sick. It sucks!

Leave a Reply

