F-f-f-foolin’

af_10I was going to write a post about how lame April Fool’s Day is (it’s the Valentine’s Day of jokes) and why I hate it. But Gawker beat me to it. So now I’ll ask, why do you hate April Fool’s Day?

2 responses to “F-f-f-foolin’

  1. AGreenEyeDevil

    I tend to despise anything packaged and marketed by Hallmark.

  2. Because most of the jokes are too ridiculous to be taken seriously. I knew Jezebel couldn’t be banning comments for any period of time because then no one would visit the site. Most people go there not just for articles, but to read comments or make their own.

    About the only good one I’ve ever done was when me and my friend managed to convince people we were lesbians. This included her fiance. Now that they’re divorcing, I wonder if we could revive that joke? Anyway, her fiance was really worried for a bit.

Leave a Reply

