How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days

gviewStill waiting on your man to make that big proposal? Nothing says, “She’s the ONE” like an email telling him what kind of ring you want. Thanks, Facebook!

14 responses to “How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days

  1. AGreenEyeDevil

    Go ahead and call me old, OLD school – that type of conversation should NEVER happen. I’ll just go over here and sit on my meemaw bench now.

  2. They say that before you die, you see The Ring.

  3. i agree, of course.
    but if this were switched, and it was the guy emailing a girl pictures of rings and asking her what she thought about them, hinting, it’d be all cutesy-omg-he’s-gonna-propse! -y.
    i mean maybe not. idk.
    but yeah.
    i guess it depends on how long you’ve been dating.
    or how much sleep you’ve gotten. bc clearly i havent gotten enough.
    moving on!

  4. I can understand maybe some discussions, but not e-mailing a ring. Me, I would want my guy to know 1) I don’t want a diamond and 2) please god no public proposals. Other than that, I’m good.

    • @lalaland13: I think the stuff you guy mentioned is OK, but this mess with girls going to pick out a ring, telling guys EXACTLY what they want–I just think it’s completely unromantic and materialistic. Because usually, girls like that are trying to make sure they have a big, fancy ring that they can show off. Cause that’s what marriage is truly about–expensive jewelry.

  5. I think I just found my April Fool’s Joke!

    And maybe I’m new-fangled and un-romantic, but I think a proposal without any discussion is stupid. I mean, it doesn’t have to be a business transaction, but before a dude asks, he should probably know what the answer is.

    • @bangmaster: Oh, I think there should be some discussion at some point about marriage. I just don’t think there should be a big discussion about what kind of ring you want.

  6. That’s funny. I completely disagree. The way I see it, if you’ve discussed marriage, etc, and you know he wants to marry you….then I’d most definitely hint at what I wanted. Call me shallow, but I’d rather have a ring that I like than one that’s thousands of dollars and not so great. I mean, what if you ended up with a Marquise shape! Oh lord.

  7. Miss Dorothy. At least I’m upfront in with my shallowness. Haha. Admit it! You would hate a gold band, heart shaped diamond! Actually, I’m getting over the size thing. But please no bad shapes.

    • @Lizzie: Ha, my man knows better than that! Honestly though, I don’t really care that much about rings. I don’t even know that I’d want a diamond. I think a pretty sapphire or something is just as nice. And I just think spending thousands of dollars on a ring is a waste of money (unless you’re well-off enough to afford that sort of thing). I’d much rather put that money toward a house or booze at the wedding reception.

  8. this is all sorts of awkward.

Leave a Reply

