Tan-tastic

lindsay_lohan_300x400After launching a successful line of leggings last year, Lindsay Lohan is taking another thing she’s known for–spray tans–and marketing them herself. Lohan teamed up with spray tanner Lorit Simon to create a line of tanners available at Sephora. The picture above is one of the ads touting the line.

51iqrkkuecl_sl500_aa280_

The line, called Sevin Nyne, was Lohan’s solution to never finding a perfect fake tan:

“As much as I love the sun, it is so bad for your skin. I have tried every product on the market and never found something that I loved. It was important to me to have a natural product that didn’t have a lot of dyes and chemicals. Our product has goji berry extract which has antioxidant properties, it has a natural golden color, it doesn’t streak and smells delicious — not like a typical tanning product.”

Honestly, I think LiLo’s spray tans look like shit half the time (sorry BAngieB!). And I think she looks much better with her naturally pale skin. But, I can also understand wanting a little glow, so hopefully this stuff gives better results than most fake and bakes.

4 responses to “Tan-tastic

  1. AGreenEyeDevil

    Holy hell, at first glance I thought that was JLo! I’m w/you DottyZ, I prefer her as a pale, strawberry blonde. But I hope this is a good product for those searching for a little sun-kissed glow.

  2. truculentandunreliable

    I think it’s strange for a redhead to be selling a self-tanner. Pale girls, EMBRACE YOUR WHITENESS. It’s what God intended.

  3. Pale is where it’s at, yo.

  4. angiesyounglover

    does this spray tan shrink you down to skin and bones, too? make you have public fights with your loved one? SIGN ME UP DUDE.

    yiggity yawn…

Leave a Reply

