Watch This Tonight

friday-night-lights-castSeriously, guys. You won’t be sorry. And don’t let the football part scare you away–trust me, there’s very little about that actually in the show. It’s all about the relationships within this community, and it’s SO GOOD. And for the ladies, there’s this and this. I promise, you’ll thank me.

2 responses to “Watch This Tonight

  1. I think one reason I haven’t watched it yet is I grew up in small-town and football obsessed Texas. Hell, I even worked in a town with a team named the Panthers, where someone yelled at me when I suggested the team might lose a playoff game to a rival (which they did).

    • I grew up in a small, football-obsessed town too, and honestly, one of the things I like about it is it also shows the ugly side of that. Adults doing shady things to “help” the team. Kids getting treated badly, both those on the team, and those not into it. People just being jerks. I’m telling you, it’s really spot-on in a lot of places.

Leave a Reply

