The Ridiculous Housewives of Atlanta

deshawnEssence magazine is reporting that DeShawn Snow aka the only halfway normal/sane person on The Real Housewives of Atlanta, was asked by Bravo not to return to the show.

atlhousewivesAccording to the article, Snow said:

[One of the producers] called and said that I was “too human for a circus show” and that because the show did so well, they are about to pump up the drama and they didn’t think that I would fit in. He gave me an example, saying that during the reunion when I found out what a few of the other ladies said about me, they were expecting me to say more, but I’m not the type to go “television” and start acting crazy because somebody’s talking about me. I’m fine with the decision. It wasn’t my decision. They let me go and there are no hard feelings. I am thankful for the opportunity.

Wow. For all of you out there who ever doubted reality shows are manipulated to increase the drama factor, there you go. I’m sad to see her leave, but curious as to who might replace her. Rumors say Usher’s wife, Tameka Foster, is a possibility. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

