Golden Globe Hangover

56470985The Golden Globes were last night, and the night’s big winner was undoubtedly Kate Winslet. She picked up two awards, one for best actress in a drama for Revolutionary Road, and the other for best supporting actress in a drama for The Reader (see a full list of winners here). As if that weren’t enough, she looked simply stunning, and in my opinion, was the overall best dressed of the night. But Kate wasn’t the only one looking good. Here are some of the best, and worst, dressed of last night:

56471178As usual, America Ferrera looks absolutely darling.

56469747

56470100

56469895The ladies of The Office really brought it, especially Angela Kinsey and Mindy Kaling. I think Jenna Fischer looks hot too (holy cleavage, Batman!), and I think her dress is really pretty, but maybe not formal enough for the Globes.

56471048I think Jennifer Lopez looks really hot here. And I kind of like that her dress recalls her famous Grammy dress of years past. But, I also think it might be a little too hoochie for the Golden Globes.

56470798I can’t decide what I think about this. On the one hand, I think Drew Barrymore looks glamorous, cute and, to quote BAngieB, very fancy. But, her dress also kind of resembles curtains from my granny’s and her hair’s a bit big. Eh, I like it. Drew’s got a hold on me.

56470839I think Anne Hathaway’s dress is fab, but I’m not crazy about her hair. It’s a little too severe for my taste.

56470845I’m just very “meh” about Angelina Jolie’s dress. My guess is she still has a little baby weight in her midsection, and this cut is to help disguise that, but I don’t think it’s very flattering. I do like her really dark hair though, and Brad looks hot.

56471149Cameron Diaz better watch out, or she’ll end up looking like her co-star from There’s Something About Mary.

56470848All I can say is, Renee Zellweger, WTF?

10 responses to “Golden Globe Hangover

  1. Kate Winslet makes everything seem so effortless and Renee looks like she trying to damn hard! Brangelina looks about as exciting as a slice of dry toast.

  2. If anyone looked like a hot mess, it was Drew Barrymore. Her hair was all disheveled…..and the way she walked around holding hands with Jessica Lange was just very odd. It’s like they’re trapped in their Grey Gardens characters.

  3. angiesyounglover

    kate winslet for pres!
    (anne hathaway for vice!)

  4. I don’t know if it is strapless dresses overall, but Angela Kinsey’s is making it look like her boobs are being squashed down.

    I like Drew’s dress but her hair is crazy! And Cameron needs to do something with her hair! The neck up and neck down don’t match fanciness.

    I don’t mind Angelina’s dress, but I don’t think her hair goes with it, per se. Something up and off her shoulders might have highlighted her nice shoulders a little more.

  5. I’m not big on the cut of the dress either. Reminds me of when a shirt is too small and you keep having to tug at it to keep your stomach from showing.

    And Drew is cute, but her hair looks a little like what happens when I go to sleep with damp hair.

  6. truculentandunreliable

    I think Anne Hathaway is always a little too severe, especially for her age. She’s always wearing really red lipstick and has her hair pulled back fairly tightly a lot, which really emphasizes her widow’s peak. I think she’s beautiful and I like her look a lot of the time, but I wish she’d just go a little softer sometimes.

  7. truculentandunreliable

    Also, this is bitchy, but I’m just going to come out and say it: Cameron Diaz has looked like crap lately. As you’ve already mentioned, she needs to stay out of the sun or fake tanning booth or whatever. I also think she should go back to being a brunette, but maybe a little lighter this time.

    I am convinced that Renee Zellweger isn’t actually human.

    • @truculentandunreliable: I loved Cameron with dark hair. And she’s of Hispanic descent, correct? So that’s probably a lot closer to her natural color than the bleachy blonde she’s always rocking.
      And Anne Hathaway really needs to soften it up. I sometimes have to remind myself how young she is because she always looks so much older. You’re young–work it!

  8. totally agree about renee. can’t believe that’s a carolina hererra creation!

Leave a Reply

