Happy Holidays!

shittersThere are so many Christmas movies I love and I’ve been trying to watch them all this month. Yesterday I watched one of my absolute favorites (although I’m not sure that it counts as a full-on Christmas movie), Meet Me in St. Louis. I love Judy Garland so much, and her version of Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas is so heartbreakingly beautiful I end up sobbing every time I hear her sing it. So, my gift to you is this song. I hope you have a merry little holiday and that we’ll all be together next year too. Thanks so much for reading Bubblegum Culture, I really do appreciate it!

4 responses to “Happy Holidays!

  1. I absolutely love “Meet Me In St. Louis”! It is one of my most favorite movies to watch around the Holidays and it is definitely a classic.

  2. Merry Christmas to you, thanks for a blog that’s always entertaining! Looking forward to reading your blog in 2009… 🙂

  3. I LOVE “Meet me in St. Louis”!!!! It’s a favorite of mine any time of year!

Leave a Reply

