Mommy Prettiest

The much talked about issue of W featuring photos of Angelina Jolie, taken by her partner Brad Pitt, is online. The story and accompanying photos paint Jolie and her family as surprisingly normal and honestly, really sweet.

I mean, how adorably sweet is this picture?

In the story, Jolie discusses how Pitt changed her mind about motherhood:

“I think one of the life changing things that he did, one of many, is that I was absolutely never going to get pregnant. I never felt that it was the right thing to do,” Jolie, says.

But when she saw Pitt, 44, with adopted children Maddox and Zahara, “I knew that he would never see them as different, and that gave me a certain peace,” Jolie says.

“I suppose I just looked at him and loved him and just felt open to (getting pregnant),” she says. “I suddenly wanted to. It’s one of those things you can’t explain.”

Now, after having three children with Pitt, including 3-month-old twins Knox and Vivienne and 2-year-old Shiloh, “I wouldn’t trade that experience for the world,” says Jolie. “It taught me a lot about life, just the process of it, and now we have three other beautiful children that wouldn’t otherwise be here.”

Aw, that’s really nice. Here are a few more pics from the story:

I love this one because it is so “Do. Not. Mess.”

8 responses to “Mommy Prettiest

  1. She’s like an angel. And it makes me want to hate her, but I just can’t.

  2. Stuff like this, and that Angie quote, makes me thing maybe I will have a kid someday. Hmm.

    Also, Angie is apparently the only woman in the world who needs to be convinced to bear Brad Pitt’s children.

  3. I don’t believe how serene she looks. I think that bottom photo is probably what her kids see most of the time. I’m getting stressed out just thinking about having six kids.

  4. @notaclevername: Well, she does have a slew of nannies to help. I’m sure that makes a difference.

    But still, 6 kids under the age of 10 in one house? Yikes!

  5. Skinny Bone Jones

    I’m just a little bit nervous to wave back at her boobie. It’s all, “Oh hai! Hai! Hello, there!” and I’m like, “Your nipples have super tiny fingers. Cute. Weird. Cute.”

  6. Nice pics and article, but it does make me curious as to why they continue to engage the media if their privacy and security are so important.

  7. They like to sell their pics for charity. I’m jealous of her. I can’t lie. I don’t understand how someone can have that face. I can’t stop looking at it.

  8. @Lizzie: I know! She’s just so damn pretty. And she seems like a decent human being to boot. Pretty amazing.

Leave a Reply

