It’s a Jungle Out There

This is the kind of stuff I saw this afternoon. That and gas stations completely out of fuel. Hurricane Ike can suck it.

4 responses to “It’s a Jungle Out There

  1. WTF? I was just talking to my dad and he said it’s the same in his town. I got home early, granted, but I haven’t been out in a while and don’t care to. First of all, I’m low on gas. Second of all, y a/c isn’t working. So, yeah, staying in for a bit. I will look at cars online, though. Since we’re looking for me one.

    People, don’t get gas now. The hurricane is not going to get you unless you are in the Houston area. I mean, we’re gonna get rain from it but that’s not “getting us,” I don’t believe. Sigh. I’m gonna try to wait till Monday when I hope it’s dropped. Till then, I’ll hang out here with my cats.

  2. My end of the state is just insane DottyZ. Regular is $4.99 a gallon at one station and $3.79 at a another – CRAZY!! Guess who has all the business!

  3. things like these are why I am glad i like 5 blocks away from bevmo!

  4. @M: For real. I’m in walking distance of the grocery store, Target and a convenience store. That’s really all I need.

Leave a Reply

