Annie, Are You Ok?

Poor Anne Hathaway. The actress opened up to W Magazine about her recent breakup with longtime boyfriend and accused money launderer, Raffaello Follieri, in an October cover story. According to the story:

“Right now I don’t have the wherewithal to be anything except professional,” she said. “As soon as I found out about the arrest, I had to get on a plane to Mexico to do a press tour for Get Smart. And then I spent a week in shock at a friend’s house. And then I had to go back and do more press, and I haven’t stopped since.”

Press junkets and such aside, haven’t we all been there? Throwing yourself into work or school or whatever to get over a breakup that’s decimated your world? Anne goes on to say:

“It’s a situation where the rug was pulled out from under me all of a sudden,” she says. “But just as suddenly, my friends threw another rug back under me. One said, ‘Go stay at my house.’ And Steve Carell stepped up for me during an interview when someone asked a question [about the criminal investigation]. He said, ‘At some point you’re going to have to talk about this time in your life. You don’t have to do it this week. I’ll take care of anything that comes your way.’ “

Aw, don’t you just want to hug Steve Carell? What a sweetie.

Anyway, I hope Anne feels better soon and in the meantime, I gotta give her props for looking so stunning in the magazine. Check it:

Photos courtesy of W Magazine.

5 responses to “Annie, Are You Ok?

  1. I’m sorry, Dots, but what the FUCK is she wearing in that first photo? And she has no arms!

    When my radio kicked on this morning, the DJ was talking about how dumb Anne Hathaway was for getting involved with that dude. And I was offended. If this were a dude involved with a woman who was doing something illegal, they would have called it “dodging a bullet.” ASSHOLE!

    I want to do a lot of things to Steve Carell. 🙂

  2. @TheMayorofBethville: Oh yeah, the clothes are a mess. That “dress” (Marc Jacobs, I believe) looks like a bed sheet tied around her. But she looks pretty.

  3. She’s in a bedsheet, and yet I still kind of want to do her. Or hug her. I’m not sure which.

    I figure she knew deep deep down something was amiss but denied it until she couldn’t anymore. We’ve all been there. And Steve Carell is such a sweetie.

  4. Everyone should have a friend as gracious and supportive as Steve Carell in the face of personal chaos, kudos to him!!

  5. she looks like a very beautiful, very pretty medusa in the second picture.

Leave a Reply

