It’s Britney, Bitch

People.com is reporting that Britney Spears will open the 25th annual MTV Video Music Awards this Sunday. According to sources, the cleaner, less train-wrecky Brit will kick off the show, but it won’t be a musical performance. I’m sure Britney and MTV are both gun shy of that after her disastrous performance during last year’s VMAs. Brit’s also nominated for two awards, Best Female Video and Best Pop Video, for “Piece of Me.”

Here’s hoping she does well. I hated to see her reach the point of being tragic, but she seems to be on her way back up, and I’m certainly glad for it.

7 responses to “It’s Britney, Bitch

  1. I am so nervous. I want her to do well, but that’s exactly how I felt last year, and we all know what happened then.

    I really miss watching her dance, though. Bitch could DANCE when she wanted to.

  2. Me too. Yeah, I laughed and mocked at first, but her downward spiral just got so tragic. I’m glad to see she’s doing better and hoping she doesn’t do anything to embarrass herself.

    And YES! That girl could put on a show! Her singing isn’t anything to write home about, but she knew how to rock it with choreography and showmanship.

  3. angiesyounglover

    and truth be told, “piece of me” is actually a pretty good song.

    don’t give me those looks.

  4. @AYL: I would never judge. I secretly kinda love the Blackout CD. Not every song, but I gotta admit several of them are on my iPod.

  5. yeah! good! i like a lot of her stuff too, actually. i know a lot of people that like her songs more than they let on. hell yeah for the secret spears lovers!

  6. I hope she’s another step closer to pulling her life back together. Unmanaged mental illness is NOT a pretty picture.

  7. Britney is still sexy after all these years.

Leave a Reply

