Hot Mess: Double Shot

Damn, somebody could’ve told me that tight-rolling your jeans was back in style:

Maybe you have to be a Scientologist to get all the latest fashion memos.

11 responses to “Hot Mess: Double Shot

  1. AGreenEyeDevil

    Did the Olson twins stop by to help her get dressed in that second pic?! ACK.

  2. I know, right? What’s up with the socks/tights with strappy shoes?

  3. AGreenEyeDevil

    The second pic is just all kinds of wrong. The shoe/hose issue as you mentioned! Can she get one more non-color wedged into that outfit – gray, black, tan, blue. Why?!

  4. angiesyounglover

    that first pic, the rolling is very greaser! too bad i’m a soc. but only on the weekends. mon-fri, black comb is out and my hair is right. you HEAR?

    and ya’ll will hit me, but i like the olsen twins’ style :-/

  5. AGreenEyeDevil

    Oh my AYL! My one compliment of “raggamuffin couture” is it probably makes it easier to sneak a fur-baby into a place they aren’t supposed to be. Shame on me!!

  6. truculentandunreliable

    I have a confession. I tightrolled my pants yesterday. But it was because they were too long when I was wearing my comfy shoes and I kept stepping on the backs of them when I was walking to the bus.

    I hope that people didn’t think I was making a statement. I was so embarrassed.

  7. I’m just sayin’, if it’s back, they need to let me know. Cause I still have my late ’80s/very early ’90s tight-rolling skills. Except, I used to roll mine when my pants weren’t really long enough to be rolled, so I got a high-water effect. Not cute.

  8. AGreenEyeDevil

    Dotty Z , I think the first pic is actually cute and very hip! There are worse things to resurrect from the 80’s. I do remain at a loss over the 2nd pic…I think it’s that abysmal shoe get-up. ACK!!

  9. angiesyounglover

    @dottyz: floods! i experienced that, not from tight rolling, but from a growth spurt that hit me seemingly overnight when i was younger. all my pants were floods! totally didn’t fly with my 4th grade crew.

    @greeneyed: yes, the first pic seems very light and summery. i feel like she should be holding a cup of italian ice.

  10. I like everything about the first pic except the tight rolling.

    @AYL: That was my problem–I hit a growth spurt in middle school and got tall. But I still wanted to be cool and tight-roll my pants, even though they were damn near floods already from my growth. I have a really unfortunate picture that documents this very thing (and also, my mall bangs–so hawt).

  11. angiesyounglover

    @dottyz: HA, your friends were like, um, we’ve been talking, and we want to know why your tight-rolled pants look like tight-rolled shorts.

Leave a Reply

