I’m John McCain, And I Really Don’t Get It

WOW. Have you guys seen McCain’s latest negative ad? He had the audacity to compare Barack Obama to Britney Spears and Paris Hilton. Have a look:

(Y’all have no idea how much it pains me to link to something connected to this douchebag’s campaign)

You have got to be fucking kidding me, McCain! What are you gonna do next? Compare him to Angelina Jolie because his family includes Africans? This smacks of desperation and makes McCain look like the pissy nerd running against the quarterback of the football team for student body president. You’d think at age 253 he’d be above all that high school shit. Apparently not. Epic FAIL John, EPIC FAIL.

11 responses to “I’m John McCain, And I Really Don’t Get It

  1. AGreenEyeDevil

    Hmmm, I see MrCrankyPants is showing his true colors or emerging dementia…both seriously concern me. I shall fall on my sword or move to Lichtenstein if he’s the next POTUS!

  2. For real. After everything Bush has done, if the people of this nation elect this fool, who’s proving to be on a path to be Bush #2, I might have to leave. I’m thinking I might try my hand on a beach in the tropics. I could be happy serving daquiris for a living.

  3. Here’s an interesting piece by Leonce Gaiter that rips into the Obama “arrogance” story line pushed by the GOP and the media:

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/leonce-gaiter/mccains-wrong-again-the-p_b_115824.html

  4. I am no McCain fan, but this ad is politics. This is how you win. There is no racial connotation at all. Straight up about the issues. Is McCain supposed to lay down and take his whipping? No and we can’t expect him to.

    As long as the color of Barack’s skin is not pointed out I’m fine with it. We’re not seeing any white hands crumpling up a job rejection letter that went to a minority. That’s the kind of stuff we should watch for. But for him to be compared to celebrities is a good tactic on McCain’s part. I mean, who goes on a tour like Obama did and get all that love? A celeb.

    Again, Obama’s my boy but just because McCain uses fair tactics doesn’t mean I’m going to call him out. We don’t need to seem upset every time someone calls Obama out. The thing we should be pissed about is how someone in the DEM party leaked to the Washington Post PART of a comment Obama made. Read that story at http://politicalticker.blogs.cnn.com/2008/07/30/republicans-seize-on-obama-comments-to-house-democrats/

  5. No, you’re right, it’s certainly politics. I just think it’s pathetic politics. He tries to compare Obama to two of the most ridiculous, stupid and annoying celebrities. It’s pandering to a public that’s more likely to vote for the American Idol than the American President. And it’s an attempt to make Obama seem like a fame whore, rather than a serious candidate.

    And the points McCain makes in the ad are weak too: Obama’s not for off-shore drilling. What it doesn’t say is he’s for finding ways to reduce our dependence on oil altogether, not drilling for more, which is basically like putting a band-aid on a crack in a dam. It ain’t gonna make any difference in the long run.

    As for the “tour,” that’s campaigning, and every candidate, including McCain, does it. It’s just most of them don’t get the attention that Obama has because he’s the first black nominee and he’s running on a platform that’s different from the administration we’ve grown accustomed to in the past 8 years.

  6. And possibly- somewhere along the line- Obama should take care of a personal commitment or two that he made to people:

    http://politicalinquirer.com/2008/07/27/obama-honor-your-commitments/

    Compared to the McCain’s quiet commitments:

    http://politicalinquirer.com/2008/07/25/another-walking-versus-talking-case/

  7. While I have nothing but respect for the charitable work the McCains have done, I can’t call either of them saintly (or keeping of all promises) when their relationship started in such a despicable manner:
    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-1024927/The-wife-John-McCain-callously-left-behind.html

  8. If this is how you win, then America is even dumber than I previously believed. I’m getting the feeling-possibly because I made it up-that the country as a whole isn’t as inclined to fall for this bullshit, especially when it’s as poorly done as this. And I also read something else: That most of the really vicious ads are hardly running on TV, and are mostly to try and stir up interest on YouTube and in the media/blogs.

    I really don’t want it to work. So much for an honorable campaign, eh?

  9. He’s such a douche. I don’t see how people can like him.

  10. The Grumpy Warrior just goin’ for the bimbo vote. Tho they ain’t been called “bimbos” since he was part of the Keating 5.

    He gone from confused to angry to… just bizarre.

    He’ll be back in form once he gets back to his afternoon nap schedule and his daily dose of prunes, I reckon.

  11. myrtlebeachbum

    When you don’t have jack shit to say for yourself, you start slagging on the other guy. Go home, John. “Matlock” is on.

Leave a Reply

